CCSD 89 Board of Education meeting schedule

  • Board members

    The Board of Education usually meets at 7 p.m. on the third Monday of each month at the District Administration Center, 22W00 Butterfield Road, Glen Ellyn. 

    When the third Monday falls on a holiday, or in other special circumstances, the Board may meet on other days. Public notice of all meetings is required.

    To learn more about attending a Board meeting, go here.

    For more information about CCSD 89 Board meetings, contact Board of Education Secretary Theresa Sevier at tsevier@ccsd89.org or (630) 469-8900, ext. 3503. 


    2023-24 meeting dates:

    • Monday, July 17, 2023

    • Monday, August 21, 2023

    • Saturday, September 9, 2023 (Tentative work session, 8 a.m.) CANCELED

    • Monday, September 18, 2023 (Budget hearing 7 p.m., Regular meeting 7:10 p.m.)

    • Monday, October 16, 2023 

    • Monday, November 20, 2023 (Public hearing at 7 p.m., followed by regular meeting)

    • Monday, December 11, 2023 (Levy hearing followed by regular meeting)

    • Monday, January 22, 2024

    • Saturday, February 3, 2024 (Tentative special meeting, 9 a.m.) CANCELED

    • Monday, February 26, 2024

    • Monday, March 18, 2024 

    • Monday, April 15, 2024

    • Monday, May 20, 2024

    • Monday, June 17, 2024

    Download a PDF version of the 2023-24 Board meeting calendar


    2024-25 meeting dates:

    • Monday, July 15, 2024

    • Monday, August 19, 2024

    • Saturday, September 7, 2024 (Tentative work session, 8 a.m.) 

    • Monday, September 23, 2024 (Budget hearing 7 p.m., Regular meeting 7:10 p.m.)

    • Monday, October 21, 2024 

    • Monday, November 18, 2024 (Public hearing at 7 p.m., followed by regular meeting)

    • Monday, December 16, 2024 (Levy hearing followed by regular meeting)

    • Monday, January 27, 2025

    • Saturday, February 8, 2025 (Tentative special meeting, 9 a.m.)

    • Monday, February 24, 2025

    • Monday, March 17, 2025

    • Monday, April 21, 2025

    • Monday, May 19, 2025

    • Monday, June 16, 2025